The Conference of Women Legislators (COWL) is offering scholarships for women who are over 25 years old and want to return/enroll in college for their undergraduate degree. This is one of the few scholarships that specifically assist mature women in their educational goals. COWL will be awarding 10 scholarships of $2,500. Students can attend part-time, 6 credit hours, to qualify.  

The deadline to apply is April 1, 2017.

Application and instructions are downloadable from COWL's website:

Treasurer Frerich's office is now accepting submissions for the 5th annual Cream of the Crop Photo Contest. The Treasurer invites youth from across the state, ages 8-18, to start submitting their most innovative, scenic snapshot that depicts their vision of agriculture in our state. Winners will be featured on new marketing materials for the Ag Invest program and will be prominently displayed at the 2017 Illinois State Fair, DuQuoin State Fair, and the State Capitol. The entry deadline is June 27, 2017. For more information, click here.

Cream of the Crop photo contest

Brookfield Zoo has several seasonal position openings. For more information, visit Brookfield Zoo's website.

Brookfield Zoo seasonal jobs

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless Scholarship Application

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is now accepting applications for college scholarships for graduating high school seniors from Chicago and suburban schools who were homeless at some point while attending high school. They are renewable $2,500 scholarships. Up to five recipients will be selected.

The deadline to apply is Friday, April 14 at 4:30pm.

Click here for more information or to apply.

pvp lawenfrcmt petition

Social Networks

facebook logotwitter-button

Office Info

District Office
1016 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60607 
(312) 888-9191
(312) 277-3716 FAX

Springfield Office
218A Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706

eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.